Day 9: Thursday February 13

SKILLS:

  • review Pull Ups
  • review OHS
  • review Push Press

 

Met-Con WOD:

AMRAP in 5 minutes of the following:

  • 5 Pull Ups (or Pendlay Rows)
  • 10 Push Ups
  • 15 Air Squats

Take 3 minutes off to recover and get a drink of water.

AMRAP in 5 minutes of the following:

  • 5 Push Press 65/45
  • 10 Box Jumps
  • 15 Sit Ups

Take 3 minutes off to recover.

AMRAP in 5 minutes of the following:

  • 5 Burpees
  • 10 KB Swings to eye level
  • 15 Overhead Squats with 35/15 (or PVC pipe)

I REALLY liked the work out today. knowing I only ad to work hard for five minuets and than I would get a three minuet break, I was able to push myself harder and try and get more reps in. I feel I did a good job. I did almost four rounds of everything. I only had time to do three rounds of the burpees ad three rounds of push ups. Looking forward to tomorrows workout since it will be the same type of style. Also looking forward to learning knew skills!

Leave a Reply

