Day 25: Monday, March 17

STRENGTH:

we are starting our Wendler 5/3/1 program today!
take 90% of your Bench Press Max and record it as your “Training Max”
all of your percentages will be based on that number
so…

3 sets of 5 Bench Press @ 75%, 80% and 85% of your Training Max
3 sets of 8 Pendlay Rows (heavier each set)
Met-Con WOD:

Partner Workout: only one person working at a time:

50 Med Ball Cleans
50 Jumping Pull Ups
50 KB Swings
50 Lunge Steps
50 Toes to Bar or Knees Up
50 Push Press 65/45
50 Barbell Rows 65/45
50 Wall Ball
50 Burpees
50 Double Unders (no singles)

We started training today! every monday for the rest if the year we’re going to be doing bench press. my bench press max is a light 55lbs since my max was only 60lbs. I’m really hoping if I work and train hard this will improve ALOT come the end of the year! The workout today was with partners, I worked with Ali. We didn’t have a a lot of time left and weren’t able to complete the workout because we worked in a group of four for the training. I think I’m going to try and work more by myself during training so I have more time to Finnish the work outs. Looking forward to cleans tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

