Day 28: Thursday, March 20

STRENGTH:

3 sets of 5 reps of Strict Press @ 75%, 80% and 85%
Met-Con WOD:

4 minute AMRAP:

10 Goblet Squats
30 DUs or 30 singles
Rest 1 minute

4 minute AMRAP:

10 Push Press 75/45
10 Sit Ups
Rest 1 minute

4 minute AMRAP:

10 Thrusters 75/45
10 Jumping Lunges

FINISHER:
10 Batwings
10 Single Knee KB Press (10 R/10L)

continued training today! we did our strict press today and on my sheet it said my max was 60lbs but I did that and it was kinda easy so I think I wrote that doe by accident cuz I’m pretty sure I was on a field trip that day. So the next day I can I’m going to stay after school and find my true max for strict press. but for dosage I just did 45, 50, 55lbs and my thee reps. the work out was really tiring! I did it in order and managed 5 and 1/2 rounds of the first one, 4 and 1/2 rounds of the second one and 3 and 1/2 rounds of the last one in four minuets. so I guess each one got equally harder for me. I even had time and energy for the finisher today! I did the bat wings no problem! the KB press on the other hand, I had some trouble with it. turns out I don’t have a very strong core. I’ll have to work on that! my legs are feeling pretty sore but I’m still really looking forward to tomorrow’s dead lift test!

Leave a Reply

