Day 44: Friday, April 11

STRENGTH:

3 sets of 5 reps of Deadlift @ 65%, 75% and 85%
Met-Con WOD:

AMRAP in 20 minutes of:

10 Deadlift @ 60%
10 KB SWING
10 Box Jumps
FINISHER:

Prowler Push length of staff parking lot (one way)
2 sprints length of staff parking lot

THE POWER PUSH WAS SO HARD! I used the boys one and down hill was no problem but as soon as I tried uphill there was no way. I almost made it all the way when Anika took over. As for the workout I really liked it. I managed to complete 9 full rounds using 60% of my max. surprisingly the dead lifts weren’t the hardest part. the box jumps were the hardest because they were the most tiring. But with all the practice I’m getting better at them I almost never have to step up or down now! Looking forward to a fresh start next week maybe we’ll have some headstand push ups!

Leave a Reply

