Day 53: Monday, April 28

STRENGTH (Week 3 of Cycle 2):

5, 3, 1 reps of Bench Press @ 85%, 90% and 95% (plus 5 pounds)
3 sets of 5 reps of Pendlay Rows (heavier than last week)
Met-Con WOD:

This is a 20 minute workout; whatever reps you don’t complete in the first section, you must try to complete in the second section (so, if you do 30 pull ups in first 2 minutes, you are to complete 30 Box Jumps).

If you finish early in any section, use the rest of the time as rest:)

2 minutes to complete 60 Pulls Ups
2 minutes to finish remaining reps in the form of Box Jumps
2 minutes to complete 70 KB Swings
2 minutes to finish the remaining reps in the form Toes to Bar or Knees to Elbows or V-Ups
3 minutes to complete 80 Wall Balls
3 minutes to finish the remaining reps in the form of Push Press 95/65
3 minutes to complete 150 Air Squat or Double Unders
3 minutes to finish the remaining reps in the form of Burpees
(modified WOD from Jason Bird)

FINSIHER:

run the St. Mary’s Loop (hard as you can from school to corner of Lake and Hawthorne; jog down Hawthorne; and then run as hard as you can back to school parking lot)

Today’s workout was a Dooozy! I usually like to take some time to rest during my workouts but today that was not an option! In the first two minuets I managed to complete 38 pull ups (using the rubber band) leaving me with 22 box jumps to do. In the second two minuets I did about 66 Kb swings so I only had to do 4 knees to bar. Easy peezy. in the next three minuets I only managed 31 wall balls, I really suck at those. And since I was using 65 and my push press, which is pretty close to my max I only had time to do about 20 leaving me no time to rest. In the last three minuets I did 90 air squats and then just did burpees for the entire three minuets, but I didn’t count how many I did. After all that I still had to time to the St. Marrys loop but I was really tired so I did a light jog instead of a run. It was hard but it was a lot of fun! Tomorrow’s work out looks good can wait to give it a go!

Leave a Reply

