Day 55: Wednesday, April 30

STRENGTH:

5, 3, 1 reps of Squats @ 85%, 90% and 95% (plus 5 pounds on all 3 sets)
take your time with these
do a few warm-up sets before
use spotters
Met-Con WOD:

50 reps of Deadlift 95/65
50 reps of Walking Lunge
40 reps of Front Squats 95/65
40 reps of Toes to Bar or Knees to Elbows or Hollow Rocks
30 reps of Push Press 95/65
30 reps of Burpee Box Jumps
20 reps of Thrusters 95/65
20 reps of Double Unders
FINISHER:

3 sets of 12 Strict Dumbbell or Barbell Curls

Today’s work out was killer! I ha to lower the weight down to 55lbs for the push press and thrusters and I did 100 single skips instead of 50 double unders because I can’t do double unders if my life depended on it! I started the work out with Ali and Anika but they gave up pretty early so I was flying solo. When they were cleaning up I had just started the burpee box jumps and been going for about 17miniets and Ali accidentally stopped the stop watch. So I had to start it again and the rest of the workout took me just over six minuets. I didn’t have time to try the barbell curls so I’m hoping to squeeze them in tomorrow! Lovin’ the looks of tomorrow’s work out and planning on starting May off strong!

Leave a Reply

