Day 60: Wednesday, May 7

STRENGTH:

3 sets of 5 reps of Cleans @ 65%, 75% and 85%
3 sets of 5 reps of Squats @ 65%, 75% and 85%
Met-Con WOD:

This is a Partner Workout:

3 rounds of the following:

one person sprints from cone to rocks and back on front lawn
the other partner holds a plank
switch
10 Power Cleans @ 115/65
the other partner holds a 45/25 plate overhead
switch
30 KB Swings
the other partner holds a Deadlift 115/65
switch
When you are finished your 3 rounds, both partners run the St. Mary’s loop with both the KB and the plate you used

Loved today’s work out! LOVED being outside! The cleans we’re obviously the hardest because they took the most effort but I found holding the plate above my head the worst! It wasn’t heavy at all but all the blood was rushing out of my arms and I just couldn’t hold them up! Everything else was pretty much no problem. Running the loop while holding the weight was surprisingly easy, again it just hurt my arms and elbows to be in one position for so long but I got ‘er done! Today also taught me that I like solo work outs way better than partner ones! Looking forward to tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

