Day 61: Thursday, May 8

http://fubarbell.tumblr.com/post/83961727513/the-eyes-set-the-proprioception-for-the-rest-of

STRENGTH:

3 sets of 5 reps of Strict Shoulder Press @ 65%, 75% and 85%
Met-Con WOD:

As Fast As Possible:

20 KB Swings
run around outside of school
20 KB Snatches (10R/10L)
run around outside of school
20 KB Goblet Squats
run around outside of school
20 box jump-overs
FINISHER:

practice Handstand walks
L-sit for max time
max box jump for height

Hate running but loved today’s workout! I liked how quick it was and having more time to work on skills! The lab around the school was by far the hardest and took the longest, mostly because I suck at running. Out of the other four I found the snatch ones the hardest because my right arm is much stronger then my left so it took me the longest. But all and all a fairly easy work out and it only took me 8:31 to complete. After that I tried the L-sits and there was no way I could those so my goal is to be able to hold one for at least three seconds come the end of the year! (hopefully more) So I spent most of the class doing my max box jump. I got as high as 33″ and then it was time to clean up but I think I could go as high as 36″ so hopefully we’ll do some of them another day! Can’t wait to see what you have prepared for Dead Lift Friday!

Leave a Reply

