Day 63: Monday, May 12

STRENGTH: (this is Cycle 3 Week 1 )

3 sets of 5 reps of Bench Press @ 75%, 80% and 85%
3 sets of 5 Pendlay Rows (As Heavy as Good Form Allows)
Met-Con WOD:

4 rounds of Cindy:

5 Pull Ups
10 Push Ups
15 Air Squats
40 KB Swings

3 rounds of Cindy:

5 Pull Ups
10 Push Ups
15 Air Squats
30 KB Swings

2 rounds of Cindy:

5 Pull Ups
10 Push Ups
15 Air Squats
20 KB Swings

1 round of Cindy:

5 Pull Ups
10 Push Ups
15 Air Squats
10 KB Swings

today’s adaption of Cindy was real tough but I alway like working hard first thing on a Monday morning! 👍 the workout was nice and quick which was good cuz I came in late! it took me 15:38 to finnish! I didn’t spend much time trying to find my pendlay row heaviest weight because I thought the workout would take me way longer than it did so I’ll try and squeeze that in tomorrow. as for the bench press, I haven’t done them in a while cuz I’ve been away the past couple Mondays but after doing them today I can tell I’ve really improved because they were super easy! a lot of my training maxes feel pretty light so I’m gonna try adding five pounds to the precepts given.

Leave a Reply

